Encore! Youth Productions

Enriching! Engaging! Educating! Entertaining!

DISNEY’S FROZEN JR.
Directed/Produced by Alan Rosen, Andy Portelance & Jeff Bryant Choreography by Betsy Matthews

Participants – aged 8-17

LOCATION
The Point Church
304 Raleigh Streeet
Holly Springs
Tuesday nights 6-8:30pm

INTRODUCTION
The program begins on Tuesday evening August 27th , 2019. There will be a brief mandatory parent/participant meeting at 6pm and after the parents leave the participants will be introduced to the show, given scripts and CD’s and told about auditions for roles.

REGISTRATION
Register here.

AUDITIONS
ALL PAID PARTICIPAINTS will be cast in the show - auditions are to determine roles. Auditions will include a monologue, a Broadway song (8-16 bars) and dance. For information about the show, roles, songs, etc. visit: mtishows.com/disneys-frozen-jr.

Lead roles will be double cast (red and blue casts) to allow more participants have the opportunity for roles. Double cast roles will be in the chorus for the shows where they do not play their cast roles. Red cast will perform on Thursday night and Saturday afternoon; Blue cast will be perform Friday and Saturday nights.

REHEARSAL DATES AND SHOW TIMES

AUGUST
Tuesday, August 27
6-8:30 Parent meeting with participants 6-6:30 (prior to rehearsal)

SEPTEMBER
Tuesday September 3, 5:30-9:00 Auditions (everyone must attend dance auditions)
Wednesday September 4, 5:30-9:00 Additional auditions and callbacks
Tuesday September 10, 6:00-8:30 Rehearsal
Tuesday September 17, 6:00-8:30 Rehearsal
Tuesday September 24, 6:00-8:30 Rehearsal

OCTOBER
Tuesday October 1, 6:00-8:30 Rehearsal
Tuesday October 8, 6:00-8:30 Rehearsal
Tuesday October 15, 6:00-8:30 Rehearsal
Tuesday October 22, 6:00-8:30 Rehearsal
Tuesday October 29, 6:00-8:30 Rehearsal

NOVEMBER
Tuesday November 5, 5:00-9:00 Rehearsal

TECH WEEK AND DRESS REHEARSAL
All tech and dress rehearsals are MANDATORY with exceptions for severe illness.
Monday, November 11, 5:30-8:45 Tech Rehearsal
Tuesday, November 12, 5:30-8:45 Tech/Dress rehearsal, Red Cast
Wednesday, November 13, 5:30-8:45 Tech/Dress rehearsal, Blue Cast

SHOW TIMES
Thursday, November 14, call time 5:30, show 7:00
Friday, November 15, call time 5:30, show 7:00
Saturday, November 16, Call time 11:30 Show 1:00
Cast Party 3:00-5:00
Second Show time 7:00pm

DANCE REHEARSAL
Saturday dance rehearsals will be announced shortly. They are typically scheduled from 12:30-3, however, not every participant is required to attend every dance rehearsal.

PAYMENT
Unfortunately, we are not able to accept credit cards for payment. Checks should be made payable to Encore Youth Productions and sent to:
Alan Rosen
433 Wapner Court
Cary, NC 27519

Payment needs to be received no later than June 30th, or we will need to go to our wait list.

  • $350 for a single child.

  • Second particpant from the same family: $200 (33% discount)

  • 1st time Encore participants pay a one time non-refundable $25 registration fee.

  • Each participant receives 2 free show passes (can be used for parents/family/friends), cast party, and a show t-shirt.

  • All parents are urged to serve on a committee. Sign ups will take place at the parent meeting.

QUESTIONS?
Contact Alan Rosen at alan@encoreyp.com or (609) 472-1260, or submit an inquiry here.




 


images.jpg